Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 7)

SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT IN RELATION TO A PROFIT GUARANTEE

References are made to the announcements of Hoifu Energy Group Limited (the "Company") dated 2 September 2016 and 11 September 2016 (the "Announcements") in relation to, among other things, the Guaranteed Profit. Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

On 21 September 2016 (after trading hours), the parties to the Agreement entered into the second supplemental agreement, pursuant to which, only Mr. Weng Tao and Mr. Ji Hailin, instead of each of the directors of the Purchaser (namely Mr. Weng Tao, Mr. Ren Xie, Mr. Ji Hailin, Mr. Jiang Wenzhen and Mr. Deng Wenqun) as originally stipulated in the Agreement (as supplemented and amended by the Supplemental Agreement) (the "Amended Agreement"), have provided irrevocable personal guarantees on the Guaranteed Profit. Save as disclosed above, other terms and provisions of the Amended Agreement remain unchanged.

The Board considers that the amendment on the Amended Agreement will not have any adverse material impact on the existing business, operations or financial position of the Group.

By order of the Board Hoifu Energy Group Limited Dr. Hui Chi Ming, G.B.S., J.P. Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 September 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Honorary Chairman and Senior Consultant of the Company is Dr. Yukio Hatoyama; the Board comprises seven executive Directors, namely, Dr. Hui Chi Ming, G.B.S., J.P., Mr. Neil Bush, Dr. Chui Say Hoe, Mr. Xu Jun Jia, Mr. Cao Yu, Mr. Lam Kwok Hing and Mr. Nam Kwok Lun; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Chen Weiming, Eric, Mr. Kwan Wang Wai, Alan and Mr. Ng Chi Kin, David.