

Spring 2019 Season Election Summary

Broadway Bar Long Beach, California April 9, 2019

BOG Members Present

Janet Murray-Roberts (President) Karen Zaborowski (Vice-President) Dennis Ryan (Interim Secretary)

6:30 p.m.

The Spring 2019 Election Committee met to open, count & validate LBPL Absentee ballots they have received. These totals will then be added to each nominees total vote count. The committee – Karen Zaborowski, Michael Valery & Seiji Sado – had previously counted all votes submitted via ballot boxes at the Sudden Death tournament.

BOG election envelopes (sealed) were placed in one pile, and Sportsmanship vote envelopes (also sealed) were placed in a second. The committee decided to count Sportsmanship votes first. Karen would open the ballot and declare who the vote was for. Michael and CJ would then keep their own, individuals totals based on votes received. When all 11* Sportsmanship votes were confirmed, they were then added to their teams' votes already counted/verified. The winning team of The Henry Carr Sportsmanship Award will be announced at this season's award party.

This same counting process was then used to count BOG Election votes.

The counts from the 13 eligible absentee ballots were:

Christopher Corder: 9
Denise Talpas: 7
Dennis Ryan: 6
Jeff Weaver: 10
Melissa Schulz 11
Rob Read 5

These counts were added to each candidate's their previous total to determine final results. Below is each nominee's final vote count.

 Christopher Corder: 30 + 9 = 39 Jeff Weaver: 36 + 10 = 46

 Denise Talpas: 19 + 7 = 26 Melissa Schulz: 35 + 11 = 46

 Dennis Ryan: 27 + 6 = 33 Rob Read: 15 + 5 = 20

Christopher Corder, Dennis Ryan, Jeff Weaver and Melissa Schultz have won election to the Board of Governors. Their one-year term of service will begin on Monday, July 1, 2019. Their term will end at the conclusion of West Coast Challenge 81 in Los Angeles during the Summer of 2020.

During the nomination period this season, Brenda Bent, John 'Cracker' Robbins, Colleen Dinnie & Tima Fanning individually decided not to seek another term.

We would like to thank them all for their service to our League.

This meeting was closed at 6:59 p.m.